search the lab

Embedded Testing with Unity & CMock (by Mark)

Embedded Testing with Unity & CMock

James Grenning's book (features Unity)

Test Driven Development for Embedded C


Mad Scientist Achievement Awards

It's sometimes easy to look at open source projects like these, and assume that it's three guys doing all the work. Sure, our core developers spend a substantial amount of time doing this... but they're just a part of the picture. This page is an attempt to recognize everyone else. We'll do our best to keep this up to date, recognizing the work and ideas we see coming from you. If we miss someone, we're very sorry... just drop us a message and we'll rectify the situation.
To all of you who have helped us make something Awesome: THANK YOU!

Mark VanderVoord, Mike Karlesky, Greg Williams

The Core Development Team

Mad Science Award (for Contributions)

This award honors those who have made a significant contribution to the projects in the form of actual code. To get this award, they've submitted code that was good quality, likely included tests, and matched the philosophies of these projects.

  • Matt Fletcher - The mastermind behind Ceedling as a Gem.
  • James Grenning - Created the fixture support in options to make Unity act like CppUTest.
  • Martyn Jago - Created the colorized output handling support. Also hosts his own handling for emacs hacks for using these tools.
  • Shelly Nizri - Created the method of handling parameterized tests.
  • Stephane - Contributed support for handling calling conventions.

Bug Finder Award

This award is given to those who have helped us discover bugs in these tools. For being the unfortunate person being bitten by a bug first, and for bringing it helpfully to our attention, we thank you. (We've used your names when available... otherwise your sourceforge id or whatever we had).

  • Alejmrm
  • Dave Brass
  • Doddi07
  • Fabian (nuriaion)
  • Galo6
  • Kim Madsen
  • Martyn Jago
  • MCFrisk
  • MKChampion
  • Mosheg81
  • Sandhill8862
  • Shelly Nizri
  • Steve Zielinski
  • Vala11
  • Vortechs2000
  • Zach Sawyer


This award is given to those who are helping others to understand and use these tools and methods more effectively. We have some limited visibility with this one. If you've submitted an article for us to publish on, if you've answered other's questions on the Forums, or if we've noticed you've published articles about these tools elsewhere, you will likely get this award. If we've missed something, please let us know.

  • Martyn Jago
  • Matt Fletcher
  • Matt Wilbur
  • Steve Zielinski


This award is given to those who have taken the time to port one of these tools to a new compiler, new simulator, or similar. They've decided to share their efforts with the world.

  • Martyn Jago - Cortex
  • Andrews001 - Picc18